Don’t Call Me Princess

What’s your definition of Princess?

BeautyBeyondBones

I was very much a child of the nineties.

I sported a side pony. Ate dunkeroos. Danced the Macarena. Enjoyednon-Pixar Disney movies, and crushed HARD on Aaron Carter.

Aaron-Carter-2000

But I was also a “Christian” nineties kid: I went to a faith based sleep away camp every summer where comedian Brian Regan was right up there with Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. I knew all the Steven Curtis Chapman and Michael W. Smith songs. Had Precious Moments figurines. And, like most 90’s Christian girls: I readCaptivating. Twice, actually.

captivating_amazon

And let me just say: that is a great book. I would, and do, recommend it to everyone. Heck, I even lead a bible study on it in college.

But, if you’re unfamiliar with that book, the main take away is that, as women, we are precious, delighted-in, daughters of the King. Princesses.

And as this book has been meaningful…

View original post 576 more words

Leave a Reply

